BEFORE THE
STATE OF FLORIDA
COMMISSION ON ETHICS

In re MADELYN Financial Disclosure Appeal No. FD 21-037

SIERRA-HERNANDEZ,

Appellant. Final Order No. 24-XXX

FINAL ORDER

This matter came before the Commission on Ethics, meeting in public session on
September 13, 2024, on the appeal of Appellant, pursuant to Section 112.3145(8)(f), Florida
Statutes, which assesses an automatic fine of $25 per day on a person who fails to timely file a
required CE Form 1, Statement of Financial Interests. The Commission may waive the fine in
whole or in part for good cause shown, based on "unusual circumstances" surrounding the failure
to file by the designated date. There are no matters in dispute. Appellant has not requested a hearing
before the Commission.

Findings of Fact

1. According to information provided to the Commission, Appellant served as a
Principal for Miami-Dade County Public Schools, a position requiring the filing of a 2020 CE
Form 1, Statement of Financial Interests. In 2021, the designated due date for submitting a 2020
CE Form 1 was July 1, 2021, with a grace period ending on September 1, 2021.

2. No later than June 1, 2021, the Miami-Dade County Supervisor of Elections sent
Appellant a 2020 CE Form 1. This notice was sent to Appellant at 11935 SW 135" Ave, Miami,

FL 33186.



3. No later than August 1, 2021, the Miami-Dade County Supervisor of Elections sent
Appellant a notice of delinquency by certified mail. This notice was sent to Appellant at the 1 1935
SW 135" Ave address.

4. On August 20, 2021, the Commission on Ethics mailed Appellant a postcard
intended to remind her of her obligation to file a 2020 CE Form 1. The Commission mailed the
postcard to the 11935 SW 135" Ave address.

5. On September 8, 2021, the Commission on Ethics mailed Appellant a courtesy
notice of fines accruing. This notice was sent to the 11935 SW 135" Ave address.

6. On September 20, 2021, the Miami-Dade County Supervisor of Elections received
Appellant's 2020 CE Form 1.

7. On October 26, 2023, the Commission mailed Appellant a notice of assessment of
his automatic fine. The notice was sent by mail to the 11935 SW 135" Ave address. It indicated
the total of Appellant's accrued automatic fine was $475 and provided that the Commission must
receive an appeal of the fine by November 27, 2023.

8. On November 2, 2023, the Commission received Appellant’s appeal of automatic
fine for Form Year 2020. In part B of her appeal form, Appellant checked "sickness or injury" as
the general reason for her appeal. In part C of her appeal form, where an appellant is asked to
provide detailed explanation of his or her appeal, Appellant wrote that she tested positive for
COVID-19 on August 15, 2021, and was out of work for eleven days. Appellant stated that when
she returned to work, it took her a long time to renew her daily routines and responsibilities, and

she was unable to complete certain obligations including her 2020 CE Form 1.



Conclusions of Law

9. The Commission has jurisdiction over the subject matter of this proceeding
pursuant to Section 112.3145, Florida Statutes.

10.  Financial disclosure is required of public officials and employees because it enables
the public to evaluate potential conflicts of interest, deters corruption, and increases public

confidence in government.
1. Section 112.3145(8)(f)2., Florida Statutes, states:

Any reporting person may appeal or dispute a fine, based
upon unusual circumstances surrounding the failure to file on the
designated due date, and may request and is entitled to a hearing
before the commission, which may waive the fine in whole or in part
for good cause shown. Any such request must be in writing and
received by the commission within 30 days after the notice of
payment due is transmitted. In such a case, the reporting person
must, within the 30-day period, notify the person designated to
review the timeliness of reports in writing of his or her intention to
bring the matter before the commission. For purposes of this
subparagraph, the term "unusual circumstances" does not include
the failure to monitor an e-mail account or failure to receive notice
if the person has not notified the commission of a change in his or
her e-mail address.

12. “An elementary and fundamental requirement of due process in any proceeding
which is to be accorded finality is notice reasonably calculated, under all the circumstances, to
apprise interested parties of the pendency of the action and to afford them an opportunity to present
their objections.” Mullane v. Cent. Hanover Bank, 339 U.S. 306, 314, 70 S.Ct.652, 94 L.Eed.865
(1950).

13. Here, Appellant stated that she contracted COVID-19 in August of 2021 and was
out of work for eleven days. Appellant further stated that it took her a long time to renew her daily
routines and responsibilities once she returned to work, and was unable to complete certain

obligations, including her 2020 CE Form 1. Testing positive for the virus alone does not constitute



an "unusual circumstance” that would prevent someone from timely filing his or her CE Form 1
for 2020. The appeal does not reference any specific condition related to the COVID-19 virus or
to any other medical condition that posed a specific obstacle to completing the form timely. Thus,
considering Appellant's claims, it does not appear that there was an "unusual circumstance” that
prevented her from timely filing her 2020 CE Form 1 by September 1, 2021, rather, the form was
submitted late.
Order

Based on the foregoing facts and conclusions of law, the Commission hereby finds that
unusual circumstances for the failure to file timely have not been demonstrated. We therefore
affirm the assessed fine of $475. The fine shall be paid to the Commission on Ethics, P.O. Drawer
15709, Tallahassee, FL. 32317-5709, within 30 days of the date this order is rendered, unless other
payment arrangements are made by contacting Kimberly Holmes, Financial Disclosure Program
Administrator, at the address above or by telephone at (850) 488-7864.

ORDERED by the State of Florida Commission on Ethics meeting in public session on

Friday, September 13, 2024.

Date Rendered

XXXXX
Chair, Florida Commission on Ethics

THIS ORDER CONSTITUTES FINAL AGENCY ACTION. ANY PARTY WHO
IS ADVERSELY AFFECTED BY THIS ORDER HAS THE RIGHT TO SEEK
JUDICIAL REVIEW UNDER SECTION 120.68, AND SECTION 112.3241,
FLORIDA STATUTES, BY FILING A NOTICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE
APPEAL PURSUANT TO RULE 9.110 FLORIDA RULES OF APPELLATE
PROCEDURE, WITH THE CLERK OF THE COMMISSION ON ETHICS, AT
EITHER 325 JOHN KNOX ROAD, BUILDING E, SUITE 200, TALLAHASSEE,
FLORIDA 32303 OR P.O. DRAWER 15709, TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA
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32317-5709; AND BY FILING A COPY OF THE NOTICE OF APPEAL
ATTACHED TO WHICH IS A CONFORMED COPY OF THE ORDER
DESIGNATED IN THE NOTICE OF APPEAL ACCOMPANIED BY THE
APPLICABLE FILING FEES WITH THE APPROPRIATE DISTRICT COURT
OF APPEAL. THE NOTICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE APPEAL MUST BE
FILED WITHIN 30 DAYS OF THE DATE THIS ORDER IS RENDERED.

XXX: sjz/aln

Ms. Madelyn Sierra-Hernandez
11935 SW 135" Ave
Miami, FL. 33186



Building E, Suite 200
Tallahassee, FL 32303
Telephone: (850) 488-7864
Fax: (850) 488-3077
Email: disclosure@leg.state.fl.us

FLORIDA

STATE OF FLORIDA COMMISSION ON ETHC
COMMISSION ON ETHICS NOV 0 g 203
325 John Knox Road

RECEIVED

2%
APPEAL OF AUTOMATIC FINE FOR FORM YEAR 20@9’

DIRECTIONS: The information you provide in
this form is critical for processing your appeal in
a timely manner.

In Part A, please provide current contact
information. If your contact information changes
while your appeal is being processed, please
notify us.

In Part B, please check any boxes that specify the
general reason(s) for your appeal.

In Part C, please explain in detail the reason(s) for
your appeal. In addition to your written
explanation in Part C, you may attach any
documents that support your appeal.

IMPORTANT: TO PRESERVE YOUR RIGHT TO
APPEAL, THIS FORM OR OTHER WRITTEN APPEAL
(AND ANY ATTACHMENTS) MUST BE FILED WITH
(RECEIVED BY) THE COMMISSION N ETHICS
WITHIN THIRTY (30) DAYS OF THE DATE THE
NOTICE OF ASSESSMENT OF AUTOMATIC FINE
WAS MAILED TO YOU.

PLEASE SEND YOUR COMPLETED FORM TO
ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:
Mailing Address: Commission on Ethics

P.O. Drawer 15709

Tallahassee, FL 32317-5709

Physical Address: Commission on Ethics
325 John Knox Road
Building E, Suite 200
Tallahassee, FL. 32303

Fax: (850) 488-3077

Email: disclosure@leg.state.fl.us

PART A: YOUR INFORMATION

Na
Addre

Daytime Tel.:
_.madsierra@dadeschools.net ., o, oo 245822

B

Public Employer:

Public Position:

me:Madeiyn Sierra-Hernandez

.. 11935 SW 135 Avenue

- .Miami
y:

State: FL Zip:331 86

305-242-8348

Cell:

305-801-1091

Miami-Dade County Public Schools

Principal

CONTINUED ON REVERSE SIDE




PART B: GENERAL REASON(S) FOR YOUR APPEAL

Please choose any/all reasons that apply to your appeal.
I hereby appeal the Notice of Assessment of Automatic Fine on the following basis:

a. [/] Sickness or injury (Explain in Part C and attach a statement from attending physician, including dates
and nature of illness or injury) :

b. [ ] Lack of notification — Failure to receive notice (Explain in Part C and provide documentation that
supports your assertion that you never received certified mail delinquency notice: for example, incorrect
address; misdelivered mail; change in employment; extended absence from home, etc.)

c. [ ] Claim of timely filing of financial disclosure (Explain in Part C and provide copy of certified mail
recelpt and/or copy of completed form which had been previously filed, along with a sworn notarized
statement that you filed prior to the deadline)

d. [ ] Left public position prior to December 31, 2019 (Explain in Part C and provide confirmation from
agency that your office-holding/employment ended before 12/31/2019)

e. [ ] Other unusual circumstance (Explain in Part C and provide documentation explaining uncommon,
rare, or sudden occurrence that prevented timely filing prior to deadline)

f. [ ] Not required to file (Explain in Part C and provide documentation that supports reason for not
required to file) o

PART C: DETAILED EXPLANATION OF YOUR APPEAL

Please provide a detailed explanation of your appeal, including why each option you selected in Part B is
applicable to you. You may use the space provided and/or attach additional pdges.

Unfortunately, | contracted the COVID{VII'US during August, 2021. It

took a toll on me and | was unable to comp|e\te certiain obligations to include

the Statement of Financial Interets on time.il was out of work for 11 days

and when returned, it took me a long time to renew my daily routines and

responsibilities. Please accept my apology for sbmitting the form late and remove the fine.

OPTIONAL REQUEST FOR HEARING

[ ]In addition to this written appeal, I specifically request to appear before the Commission in a hearing
pursuant to Section 112.3144(8)(f)3 or Section 112.3145(8)(g)3, Florida Statutes. Commission meetings
occur in Tallahassee.

SIGNATURE

I have received and read the Notice of Assessment of Automatic Fine and its instructions on How to Appeal
and I understand my options. I am requesting disposition of this matter as indicated.

11/2/23 At O

DATE SIGNATURE v




i @g 1 Health

1151 E 3900 SO, Suite B120
Salt Lake City, UT 84124
Customer Service: 305-602-8492

Madelyn Sierra
11935 de 135 avenue
Miami, FL 33186

Test Report

I-DADE

MIAM

Patient Date of Birth  Report Date/Time  Collection Date/Time  Medical Record Number
Madelyn Sierra  6/28/1971 8/15/2021 3:48PM 8/15/2021 3:02PM I

Test Result Type of Test
SARS-CoV-2 SARS-CoV-2 Detected COVID-Ag

Name and Address of Lab Where Test Was Performed:
Tropical Park: 7900 SW 40th Street, Miami, FL 33155, USA

If your result is Not Detected for SARS-CoV-2 (Coronavirus 2), the virus that causes COVID-19 this may mean you were
not infected at the time your test was performed or there was not enough virus present to be detected. It does not mean you
will not get infected or sick. It is possible that you were very early in your infection at the time of your test and that you could

test positive later, or you could be exposed later and then develop the illness.

If you had close contact with someone with COVID-19 you must continue to quarantine. You should quarantine for 14 days
from your last contact with an infected individual. Please see the CDC website for details on what constitutes close
contact and quarantine information. https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/if-you-are-sick/quarantine html

Monitor your health daily for symptoms of COVID. Possible symptoms include fever, chills, cough, shortness of breath,
fatigue, body aches. headache, new loss of taste or smell, sore throat, nasal congestion. nausea, vomiting or diarrhea.

If your result is Detected for SARS-CoV-2 (Coronavirus 2), the virus that causes COVID-19, please follow these

recommendations:

Stay at home (self-isolation): Most people with COVID-19 have mild illness and recover at home without

medical care.

Do not leave your home, except to get medical care.

Do not go to work or school, use public transportation, or visit public places.
Avoid contact with other household members, if possible.

Wear a mask when around other people.

When to end isolation:

10 days since symptoms first appeared and
24 hours with no fever without the use of fever-reducing medications and

Use a separate bedroom and bathroom than other household contacts, if possible.

Other symptoms of COVID-19 are improving. Loss of taste and smell may persist for weeks or months after

recovery and need not delay the end of isolation.

o If you had severe illness or are immunocompromised consult your doctor on when it is safe to end isolation.



Monitor your symptoms:

Look for emergency warning signs for COVID-19. if someone is showing any of these signs, seek emergency medical
care immediately:

¢ Trouble breathing

o Persistent pain or pressure in the chest
* New confusion

« Inability to wake or stay awake

¢ Bluish lips or face

The CDC self-checker is a tool to help you make decisions and seek appropriate care. It can be accessed at htips:/
www.cde.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncovi/symptoms-testing/coronavirus-self-checker.himl Contact your doctor if you have
questions about your illness or on whether you need to seek medical care. Call ahead and tell them you have COVID-19.

Notify your close contacts: Alert people that you have been in close contact with while il that you have tested positive.
Tell them to quarantine for 14 days and monitor their health for signs of COVID-19.

If your result is INVALID for SARS-CoV-2 (Coronavirus 2), the virus that causes COVID-19, please refer to the reason
listed above. We recommend that you reschedule for additional testing.

If your result is REJECTED for SARS-CoV-2 (Coronavirus 2), the virus that causes COVID-19, please refer to the
reason listed above. We recommend that you reschedule for additional testing.

Our knowledge of the Coronavirus 2 and the disease it causes is rapidly evolving. For the most up-to-date information,
please visit the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention website
hitps:/fwww.cds.qov/coronavirus/2019-nCoV/index.html

Method: The Abbott BinaxNOW™ COVID-19 Ag Card Point of Care SARS-CoV-2 Diagnostic Test is an antigen test.
Antigen tests are designed to detect proteins from the virus that causes COVID-19 in direct nasal swabs.

Limitations: There are different kinds of tests for COVID-19. Molecular tests (also known as PCR tests) detect genetic
material from the virus. Antigen tests detect proteins from the virus. Antigen tests are specific for the virus but are not as
sensitive as molecular tests. This means that a positive result is highly accurate, but a negative result does not rule out
infection.

Disclaimer: The Abbott BinaxNOW™ COVID-19 Ag Card Point of Care SARS-CoV-2 Diagnostic Test has not been FDA
cleared or approved. It has been authorized by the FDA under an emergency use authorization for use by authorized
entities. The test has been authorized only for the detection of proteins from SARS-CoV-2, not for any other viruses or
pathogens, and is only authorized for the duration of the declaration that circumstances exist justifying the authorization
of emergency use of in vitro diagnostic tests for detection and/or diagnosis of COVID-19 under Section 564(b)(1) of the
Act, 21 U.S.C. § 360bbb-3(b)(1), unless the authorization is terminated or revoked sooner.

Fact Sheets
htips://www.fda.gov/imedia/141569/download
hitps://www . fda.govimedial/141568/download




DR. SERGIO GARCIA

Specialist in Primary Care & Hospital Medicine 8200 SW 117th Ave, Suite 314
Miami, FL 33183
1 305.274.6422 | + 305.274.5707
« Dr.Garcia@sergiogarciamd.com

RE: Madelyn Sierra
DOB: 06/28/1971

To Whom It May Concern:

The above named patient was under my care due to Covid 19 symptoms. Mrs. Sierra has fulfilled
10 days of quarantine recommended by the CDC guidelines. As of now, per the patient she has
been more than 24 hours without of fever (not using anti-fever medications) and does not have
any symptoms. According to the symptom-based strategy from the CDC guideline website
~regarding Covid-19; the patient-can-now-discontinue-isolation and may return to-work: In~ -

addition, patient has a negative Covid 19 test done

Shoul { d you hawe any adchtlonal queshonq plcasc contact our otﬁcc at 305- 274 6422.

Sincerely

g’”% swc,,lo GARCIA, M.D.
- SO0 5 7oA E

YR
214




BEFORE THE
STATE OF FLORIDA

COMMISSION ON ETHICS
Inre Madelyn Sierra-Hernandez PID#: 245822
Principal
Employees

Miami-Dade County Public Schools

NOTICE OF ASSESSMENT OF AUTOMATIC FINE

The Commission on Ethics hereby gives notice of an assessment of a fine against you pursuant to Section
112.3145(8)(g), Florida Statutes, due to your failure to timely file your 2020 CE Form 1, Statement of
Financial Interests. Under the law, your 2020 CE Form 1, Statement of Financial Interests, was due by July
1,2021. The law provided for a penalty-free grace period extending the due date to September 1, 2021.
After that date, you accrued fines of $25.00 per day for each day your financial disclosure was late, pursuant
to Section 112.3145(8)(g), Florida Statutes.

Inasmuch as your 2020 CE Form 1 was filed September 20, 2021 with the Supervisor of Elections for
Miami-Dade County, you are fined the amount of $475.00 ($25.00 per day for 19 day(s) late). This fine
must be paid to the Commission on Ethics within 30 days of the date of this notice unless you appeal the
fine to the Commission. The Commission has the authority to consider the appeal and waive the fine in
whole or in part if your failure to file on time was due to "unusual circumstances” surrounding the failure
to file.

HOW TO APPEAL

Read these instructions carefully before submitting your appeal.

LEGAL AUTHORITY: Appeals are governed by Section 112.3145(8)(g)3., Florida Statutes, and
Commission Rule 34-8.215, Florida Administrative Code.

FORMAT: Your appeal must be in writing and mailed to Florida Commission on Ethics, P. Q. Drawer
15709, Tallahassee, FL 32317-5709, or delivered to Florida Commission on Ethics, 325 John Knox Road,
Building E. Suite 200, Tallahassee, FL 32303. The appeal may take the form of a letter or you may use the
appeal form included in this mailing. The appeal form also is available at the Commission's website:
www.ethics.state.fl.us. Click on "Financial Disclosure" and then the link to the sample appeal form.

DUE DATE: Your appeal must be received by the Commission on Ethics on or before November 27,
2023. NOTE: Failure to timely file an appeal will constitute a waiver of your right to appeal and will
result in the entry of a defauit order against you.

UNUSUAL CIRCUMSTANCES: An appeal must demonstrate that you submitted your CE Form 1 after

the extended due date because of "unusual circumstances." "Unusual circumstances” is defined in

Commission Rule 34-8.215(4), Florida Administrative Code, as "uncommon, rare, or sudden events over

which the reporting individual had no control and which directly result in the failure to act in accordance

with the filing requirements.” Therefore, circumstances that allowed for time to take steps necessary to file

on time do not constitute "unusual circumstances" that will allow the Commission to waive the fine. You

have the burden to establish "unusual circumstances.” Y our appeal must specifically state the circumstances

that led to your not filing by September 1, 2021, and must include any documentation or evidence

supporting your appeal, such as:

a. SICKNESS/INJURY: a statement from attending physician, including dates and nature of the illness
or injury;

b. LACK OF NOTICE (WRONG ADDRESS): documentation that you did not reside at the address to
which notice was sent;

¢. LACK OF NOTICE (ABSENCE FROM HOME): documentation establishing the period of time of
your absence covering the notification period;




CLAIM OF TIMELY FILING OF FINANCIAL DISCLOSURE: (1) an affidavit from you
attesting under oath or affirmation that you filed your financial disclosure and your recollection of when
and how you filed and (2) a copy of a certified mail receipt and/or a copy of the completed form which
was filed. If you have witnesses to your filing, we also will need an affidavit from each witness. NOTE:
A claim of having filed the CE Form IF for the current year does not satisfy the CE Form 1 filing
requirement or excuse a late filing;

LEFT PUBLIC POSITION BEFORE DECEMBER 31, 2020: confirmation of your last date of
office or employment by your former agency, showing the last date to be before December 31, 2020;
or

UNCLAIMED CERTIFIED MAIL: if deliquency notice was addressed correctly but not received,
you must explain why.

6. YOUR RIGHT TO A HEARING: You have the right to have your appeal heard by the Commission and
to appear before the Commission at the hearing, but, to exercise this right, you must specifically request a
hearing in your appeal. If you do not request a hearing, you will waive your right to a hearing, the

Commission will determine the outcome of your appeal based upon the written record (including the
documentation you provide and any documentation in your case file), and you will receive no further notice

unti

| after the Commission decides your appeal.

FAILURE TO PAY FINE OR FILE APPEAL WITHIN 30 DAYS

If you do not timely file an appeal or pay the assessed fine within 30 days of this Notice, a default order

will

be entered against you and the Commission will take the steps provided by law to collect the fine,

including;

Referral to the CFO of the Department of Financial Services, if you are a salaried state officer or
employee, for withholding of a portion of you salary until the fine is satisfied; or

Referral to your agency's governing body for withholding of a portion of your salary until the fine
is satisfied;

Referral to a collection agency, which can seek garnishment of your wages; and/or

An additional civil penalty, not limited by this automatic fine, may be imposed if your disclosure
statement is filed more than 60 days late and a complaint is filed against you pursuant to Section
112.324, Florida Statutes.

Please contact our office if you have any questions about this matter.

CERTIFICATE OF MAILING
[ certify that a copy of the foregoing Notice of Assessment of Automatic Fine was furnished to:

Madelyn Sierra-Hernandez
11935 Sw 135th Ave
Miami, FL 33186 -4542

by Cettified Mail on this Thursday, October 26, 2023.

y el

KIMBERLY R. HOLMES
Program Administrator

Florida Commission on Ethics Florida Commission on Ethics
P. O. Drawer 15709 -Or- 325 John Knox Road, Building E, Ste. 200
Tallahassee, FL 32317-5709 Tallahassee, FL 32303

Tel.: (850) 488-7864
Fax: (850) 488-3077
Email: disclosure@leg.state.fl.us
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FORM 1 STATEMENT OF 2020
Plesse print or type your name, malling FINANCIAL INTERESTS: (| | \ForR ' OFFICE USE ONLY:

address, agency name, and position below: A
LAST NAME - FIRST NAME — MIDDLE NAME :

SIERRA-HERNANDEZ, MADELYN
MAILING ADDRESS |

11935 SW 135TH AVE

2021 SEP 23 AMIC: Sul
piAPH-DADE COUNS
ELECTIONS DEPARTMcW
Processed Date:_3/2.3/2! /B
Scanned Date: __[Q
Fiiing Status Code:_|

cITY : ! ZIP: COUNTY :

MIAMI, FL 33186
NAME OF AGENCY

T

MIAMI-DADE COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS, EMPLOYEES
NAME OF OFFICE OR POSITION HELD OR SOUGHT :

PRINCIPAL

CHECKONLY IF ] CANDIDATE OR {Q NEW EMPLOYEE OR APPOINTEE
|

»r+ THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED ****

DISCLOSURE PERIOD
THIS STATEMENT REFLECTS YOUR FINANCIAL INTERESTS FOR CALENDAR YEAR ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2020.

MANNER OF CALCULATING REPORTABLE INTERESTS:
FILERS HAVE THE OPTION OF USING REPORTING THRESHOLDS THAT ARE ABSOLUTE DOLLAR VALUES, WHICH REQUIRES
FEWER CALCULATIONS OR USING COMPARATIVE THRESHOLDS, WHICH ARE USUALLY BASED ON PERCENTAGE VALUES
(see instructions for{further details). CHECK THE ONE YOU ARE USING (must check one):

(| COh{IPARATIVE (PERCENTAGE) THRESHOLDS OR DOLLAR VALUE THRESHPLDS

PART A - PRIMARY §OURCE3 OF INCOME ([Major sources of income to the reporting person - See instructions)
{if you have nothing to report, write "none" or "n/a")

NAME OF SOURCE SOURCE'S DESCRIPTION OF THE SOURCE'S

OF INCOME ADDRESS PRINCIPAL BUSINESS ACTIVITY

PART B - SECONDARY SOURCES OF INCOME
[Major custlomers, clients, and other sources of income to businesses owned by the reporting person - Ses instructions]
(if you have nothing to report, write "none" or "n/a”}

NAME OF NAME OF MAJOR SOURCES ADDRESS PRINGIPAL BUSINESS
BUSINESS ENTITY OF BUSINESS' INCOME OF SOURCE ACTIVITY OF SOURCE

N

PART C -~ REAL PROPERTY [Land, buildings owned by the reporting person - Ses instructions]
(if you have{nothing to report, write "none" or "n/a”)

SRS

You are not limited to the space on the
lines on this form. Attach additional
sheets, if nacessary.,

FILING INSTRUCTIONS for when
and where to flle thls form are
located at the bottom of page 2.

INSTRUCTIONS on|jwho must flle
this form and how to fill it out
begin on page 3. ||

'\ PAGE 1

CE FORM 1 - Efiactive: January 1} 2021 {Continued on reverse skdo)
Incorporated by reference in Rule 34-8.202(1), FA.C. :




~ SIERRA-HERNANDEZ, MADELYN

il
FD010221

(if you have nothing to report, write "none" or "n/a”)
TYPE OF INTANGIBLE

PART D — INTANGIBLE PERSONAL PROPERTY [Stocks, bonds, certificates of deposit, etc. - See instructions]

BUSINESS ENTITY TO WHICH THE PROPERTY RELATES :

e

PART E — LIABILITIES [Major debts - See instructions]
(i you have nothing to report, write "none” or “n/a")

. NAME OF CREDITOR

PN K

|
ADDRESS OF CREDITOR , ;
i

{If you have nothing to report, write "none” or "n/a")

PART F — INTERESTS IN SPECIFIED BUSINESSES [Ownership or positions In certain types of businesses - See Instructions] ‘

BUSINESS ENTITY # 1 BUSINESS ENTITY #2
NAME OF BUSINESS ENTITY /&
ADDRESS OF BUSINESS ENTITY NI
PRINCIPAL BUSINESS ACTIVITY N A
POSITION HELD WITH ENTITY 0 TR L
| OWN MORE THAN A 5% INTEREST IN THE BUSINESS N R

|

SIGNATURE OF FILER:

Al

Signature:

NATURE OF MY OWNERSH!P INTEREST ‘ N I o
: 1
PART G — TRAINING For elected municipal officers, appolnted school superintandants, and commissioners of a community redwelopmei t

agency craated under Part Ili, _Chapter 183 required to complete annual ethics training pursuant to section 112.3142, F.S.
| CERTIFY THAT | HAVE COMPLETED THE REQUIRED TRAINING.

7

Date Signed:

Q|2

FILING INSTRUCTIONS:

If you were mailed the form by the Commission on Ethics or a County
Supervisor of Elections for your annual disclosure filing, retum the
form to that location. To determine what category your position falis
under, see page 3 of instructions.

Local officers/employees file with the Supervisor of Elections
of the county in which they permanently reside. (If you do not
permanently reside in Florida, file with the Supervisor of the county
where your agency has its headquarters.) Form 1 filers who fils with
the Supervisor of Elections may file by mail or email. Contact your
Supervisor of Elections for the mailing address or email address to
use. Do _not email your form to the Commission on Ethics, it will be
retumed.

State officers or specified state employees who file with the
Commission on Ethics may file by mail or email. To file by mail,
send the completed form to P.O. Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, FL
32317-5709; physical address: 325 John Knox Rd, Bidg E, Ste 200,
Tallahasses, FL 32303. To file with the Commission by email, scan
your completed form and any attachments as a pdf (do not use any
other format), send it to CEForm1@leg.state.fl.us and retain a copy
for your records. Do not file by b il and email. Choose only one

filing method. Form Bs will not be accepted via email.

If a certifiad public accountant licensed under Chapter 473, or &
§ in good standing with the Florida Bar prepared this form for you

qL , prepared
| Form 1 in accordance with Section 112.3145, Florida Statutes, and the
instructions to the form. Upon my reasonable knowledge and beli
disclosure herein is true and cormect.

l CPA/Attormey Signature:

Date Signed:

Candidafes file this form together with their filing papers.

MULTIPLE FILING UNNECESSARY: A candidate who files 8 Form
1 with a qualifying officer is not required to file with the Commission
or Supervisor of Elactions.

WHEN TO FILE: Initially, each local officer/employee, state|officer,
and specified state employee must file within 30 days| of the
date of his or her appointment or of the beginning of employment.
Appointees who must be confirmed by the Senate must file grior to
confirmation, even if that is less than 30 days from the date !of their
appointment. i

Candidates must file at the same time they file their qu
papers.
Thereafter, file by July 1 following each calendar year in which they
hold their positions. )

Finally, file a final disclosure form (Form 1F) within 60 days of
leaving office or employment. Filing a CE Form 1F (Final Statement
of Financial Interests) does pot relieve the filer of filing a CE|fForm 1
if the filer was in his or her position on December 31, 2020.

lifying

CE FORM 1 - Effective: January 1, 2021.
Incorporatad by reference in Rule 34-8.202(1), FAC.

PAGE 2
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BEFORE THE

STATE OF FLORIDA
COMMISSION ON ETHICS
Inre Madelyn Sierra-Hernandez PID#: 245822
Principal
Employees

Miami-Dade County Public Schools

NOTICE OF ASSESSMENT OF AUTOMATIC FINE

The Commission on Ethics hereby gives notice of an assessment of a fine against you pursuant to Section
112.3145(8)(g), Florida Statutes, due to your failure to timely file your 2020 CE Form 1, Statement Of
Financial Interests. Under the law, your 2020 CE Form 1, Statement of Financial Interests, was due by July
1, 2021. The law provided for a penalty-free grace period extending the due date to September 1, 2021.
After that date, you accrued fines of $25.00 per day forgaelrday your financial disclosure was late, pursuant
to Section 112.3145(8)(g), Florida Statutes. 2~~~

Inasmuch as your 2020 CE Form 1 was filpd September 20, 2021 :ﬁ@the Supervisor of Elections for

Miami-Dade County, you are fined the ambunt of $475.00 ($25.00 per day for 19 day(s) late). This fine
must be paid to the Commission on Ethics Within 30 days of the date”of this notice unless you appeal the
fine to the Commission. The Commission has't ewaatheﬁtyfﬁ’:c‘)iralsider the appeal and waive the fine in
whole or in part if your failure to file on time was due to "unusual circumstances” surrounding the failure

to file.
HOW TO APPEAL
Read these instructions carefully before submitting your appeal.

LEGAL AUTHORITY: Appeals are governed by Section 112.3145(8)(g)3., Florida Statutes, and
Commission Rule 34-8.215, Florida Administrative Code.

FORMAT: Your appeal must be in writing and mailed to Florida Commission on Ethics, P. O. Drawer
15709, Tallahassee, FL 32317-5709, or delivered to Florida Commission on Ethics, 325 John Knox Road,
Building E, Suite 200, Tallahassee, FL. 32303. The appeal may take the form of a letter or you may use the
appeal form included in this mailing. The appeal form also is available at the Commission’s website:
www.ethics.state.fl.us. Click on "Financial Disclosure" and then the link to the sample appeal form.

DUE DATE: Your appeal must be received by the Commission on Ethics on or before November 27,
2023. NOTE: Failure to timely file an appeal will constitute a waiver of your right to appeal and will
result in the entry of a default order against you.

UNUSUAL CIRCUMSTANCES: An appeal must demonstrate that you submitted your CE Form 1 after

the extended due date because of "unusual circumstances." "Unusual circumstances" is defined in

Commission Rule 34-8.215(4), Florida Administrative Code, as "uncommon, rare, or sudden events over

which the reporting individual had no control and which directly result in the failure to act in accordance

with the filing requirements." Therefore, circumstances that allowed for time to take steps necessary to file

on time do not constitute "unusual circumstances" that will allow the Commission to waive the fine. You

have the burden to establish "unusual circumstances." Y our appeal must specifically state the circumstances

that led to your not filing by September 1, 2021, and must include any documentation or evidence

supporting your appeal, such as:

a. SICKNESS/INJURY: a statement from attending physician, including dates and nature of the illness
or injury;

b. LACK OF NOTICE (WRONG ADDRESS): documentation that you did not reside at the address to
which notice was sent;

¢. LACK OF NOTICE (ABSENCE FROM HOME): documentation establishing the period of time of
your absence covering the notification period;




d. CLAIM OF TIMELY FILING OF FINANCIAL DISCLOSURE: (1) an affidavit from you
attesting under oath or affirmation that you filed your financial disclosure and your recollection of when
and how you filed and (2) a copy of a certified mail receipt and/or a copy of the completed form which
was filed. If you have witnesses to your filing, we also will need an affidavit from each witness. NOTE:
A claim of having filed the CE Form IF for the current year does not satisfy the CE Form 1 filing
requirement or excuse a late filing;

e. LEFT PUBLIC POSITION BEFORE DECEMBER 31, 2020: confirmation of your last date of
office or employment by your former agency, showing the last date to be before December 31, 2020;
or

f. UNCLAIMED CERTIFIED MAIL: if deliquency notice was addressed correctly but not received,
you must explain why.

6. YOUR RIGHT TO A HEARING: You have the right to have your appeal heard by the Commission and
to appear before the Commission at the hearing, but, to exercise this right, you must specifically request a
hearing in your appeal. If you do not request a hearing, you will waive your right to a hearing, the
Commission will determine the outcome of your appeal based upon the written record (including the
documentation you provide and any documentation in your case file), and you will receive no further notice
until after the Commission decides your appeal.

FAILURE TO PAY FINE OR FILE APPEAL WITHIN 30 DAYS

If you do not timely file an appeal or pay the assessed fine within 30 days of this Notice, a default order
will be entered against you and the Commission will take the steps provided by law to collect the fine,
including:
e Referral to the CFO of the Department of Financial Services, if you are a salaried state officer or
employee, for withholding of a portion of you salary until the fine is satisfied; or
e Referral to your agency's governing body for withholding of a portion of your salary until the fine
is satisfied;
e Referral to a collection agency, which can seek garnishment of your wages; and/or
e An additional civil penalty, not limited by this automatic fine, may be imposed if your disclosure
statement is filed more than 60 days late and a complaint is filed against you pursuant to Section
112.324, Florida Statutes.

Please contact our office if you have any questions about this matter.

CERTIFICATE OF MAILING
I certify that a copy of the foregoing Notice of Assessment of Automatic Fine was furnished to:

Madelyn Sierra-Hernandez
11935 Sw 135th Ave
Miami, FL 33186 -4542

by Certified Mail on this Thursday, October 26, 2023.

el

KIMBERLY R. HOLMES
Program Administrator

Florida Commission on Ethics Florida Commission on Ethics
P. O. Drawer 15709 -or- 325 John Knox Road, Building E, Ste. 200
Tallahassee, FL 32317-5709 Tallahassee, FL 32303

Tel.: (850) 488-7864
Fax: (850) 488-3077
Email: disclosure@leg.state.fl.us
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STATE OF FLORIDA
COMMISSION ON ETHICS

325 John Knox Road
Building E, Suite 200
. Tallahassee, FL. 32303
Telephone: (850) 488-7864
Fax: (850) 488-3077
Email: disclosure@leg.state fl.us

APPEAL OF AUT OMATIC FINE FOR FORM YEAR 2!117*)/

N IMPORTANT: TO FRESERVE YOUR RIGHT TO
DIRECTIONS: The information you provide in APPEAL, THIS FORM OR OTHER WRITTEN APFEAL

. . . o , . (AND ANY ATTACHMENTS) MUST BE FILED WITH
tluls form is cnt;cal for processing your appeal in (RECEIVED BY) THE COMMISSION ON ETHICS
a timely manner; - WITHIN THIRTY (30) DAYS OF THE DATE THE
NOTICE OF ASSESSMENT OF AUTOMATIC FINE

In Part A, please provide cument contact WAS MAILED TO YOU.

information. If vour contact information changes .
while vour a ye al is beine processed leﬁsc PLEASE SEND YOUR 'COMPLETED FORM TO
y ppeal ) g processed, p ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:

notify us, Mailing Address: Commission on Ethics
o , . , P.O. Drawer 15708
In Part B, please check any boxes that specify the Tallahassee, FL 32317-5709
general rcason(s) for your appeal. Physical Address: Commission on Ethics
' e - ' 325 John Bnox Road
In Part C, please explain in detail the reason(s) for ' Building E, Stite 200
your appeal. = In addition to your written| - ' Tallahassee, FL 32303
explanation in Part C, you may attach any o
documents that:support your appeal. Fam: - (830)488-3077
B ' Email: disclosure@leg.state.flus
Nom Madelyn Slerra Hemandez
address 1 1935 SW 135 Avenue Cﬂ_y:Mlaml T R
e 11, 305-242-8348 ., 305-801-1091
Erna madmerra@dadeschools net b s aeimown) 245822
Public Employer: | Mlaml Dade County Pubhc Schools ;
Public Position: P rl n Cl p a'

CONTINUED ON REVERSE SIDE
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1151 E 3900 S0, Suife B120
Salt Lake City, UT 84124
Customer Service: 30|5-602-8492

Madelyn Sierra’ ,
11935 de 135 avenue ;
Miami, FL 33186,

Test Report

F&GE 83787

Patient '|Date of Birth  Report Date/Time  Collection Date/Time  Medical Record Number

Madelyn Slerra :]6/28/1971 8/15/2021 3:48PM  8/15/2021 3:02PM B
Test : I Result Type of Test
SARS-CoV-2 ﬁ SARS-CoV-2 Detected COVID-Ag

Name and Addres’s of Lab Where Test Was Pe_'rformed:
Tropical Park: 7900 SW 40th Street, Miami, FL 3:—}155, USA

|

|
!

If your result is Not Détected for SARS-CoV-2 (Coronavirus 2), the virus that causes COVID-19 this may mean you were
nat infected at the time your test was psrformed or there was not enough virus present to be detected. It does not mean you
will not get infected orl slck. It Is possible that you were very early in your infaction at the time of your test and that you could

test positive later, or you could be exposed later and then develop the iliness,

If you had close contact with someone with COVID- 19 you must continua to quaranting. You should quarantlne for 14 days
from your last oontaci with an infected individual. Plaase see the CDC website for details on what constitutes close

contact and quarantine information. https://www.cde. q‘awcomnav;mslzmg -ncovlif-you-are-sick/guarantine.htmi

Monitor your health aaily for symptoms of COVID. F‘oésible symptoms include faver, chills, cough, shor’éness of breath,
fatigue, bady aches, headache, new loss of taste or smell, sore throat, nasal congestion, nausea, vomit:ing or diarrhea.

If your result is Detected for SARS-CoV-2 (Coronawrus 2), the virus that causes COVID-19, pleage fouow these

recommendations: - |

Stay at home (self-isolation): Most people with COVID-18 have mild illness and racaver at home without

tmedical care.

+ Donot Iéeive your home, except to get medical care,

Do not a0 ta wark or school, use public transportation, or visit public places

« Avoid contact with other housahald members, if poasible.

= Usea ssdarate bedroom and bathroom than ather household contacts, if possible.
¢ Weara mask when around othar pe(:»pla '

When to end Isolatlon:

« 10 days since symptoms first appeared and
s 24 hours Niﬂth no fever without the use of favar-raducing medications and

» Other symptoms of COVID-19 are Improving. Loss of taste and smefl may persist for weekq or months after

recovery and neaed not defay the end of isolation,

» [f you had severa iliness or are Immunocompromised consult your dactor on whari lt is safe to end isalation.
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DR. SERGIO GARCIA

Specialist in Primary Care & Hospital Maedicine 8200 SW 117ih Ave, Suite 314
. Miami, FL 33183
t 305.274.6422 | | 305.274.5707
' & Dr.Garcia@sergiogarciamd.com

August 23, 2021

RE: Madelyn Sierra
DOB: 06/28/1971

To Whom It May Concemn:

The above named patient was under my care due to Covid 19 symptoms. Mrs, Sierra has fulfilled
10 days of quarantine recommended by the CDC guidelines. As of now, per the patient she has
heen more than 24 hours without of 'fever (not using anti-fever medications) and does not have

any symptoms According to the symptom -based htxategy ﬁ om the CDC gmdclme website

P ww—wmragai'dmg‘“eewdﬂ@“the-pa Hem"em'mwﬂﬁwummc rsofationand- ey retarto- wo kT

addition, patient has a negutive Covid 19 test done

[

e e R A I A S T T S

Should you have any addmonal questmns pleme contact our off" ce at 305-274-6422

Sincerely |

SERGIO GARCIA, M.D.
B200 AW 117 ave.
e Suwitg 314

W ptiomi, FL 33183

) t 308 2745422

¥ 505,27 4.5707

o Garcia MD
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! BEFORE THE
j STATE OF FLORIDA
COMMISSION ON ETHICS
Inre  Madelyn Sierra-Hernandez © o PID#: 245822
Principal
Employees

Miami-Dade County Public Schools

NOTICE OF ASSESSMENT OF AUTOMATIC FINE

The Commission on Ethics hereby gives notice of an assessment of a fine against youn pursguant to Section
112,3145(8)(g), Florida Statutes, due to your failure to timely file your 2020 CE Form 1, Statement Of
Financial Interests. Under the law, your 2020 CE Form 1, Statement of Financial Interests, was due by July
1, 2021. The law provided for a penalty-freg grace period extending the due date_to, September 1, 2021,
After that date, you accrued fines of $25.00 per day for each day your financial disclosure was late, pursuant
to Section 112.3145(8)(g), Florida Statutes.

Inasmuch as your 2020 CE Form 1 was filed September 20, 2021 with the Supervisor of Elections for
Miami-Dade County, you are fined the amount of $475.00 ($25.00 per day for 19 day(s) late). This fine
must be paid to the Commission on Ethicg within 30 days of the date of this notice unless you appeal the
fine to the Commission. The Commission has the authority to consider the appeal and waive the fine in
whole or in part if your failure to file on time was due to "unusual circumstances" surrounding the failure
to file,

HOW TO APPEAL
Read these instructions carefully before submitting your appeal.

LEGAL AUTHORITY: Appeals are governed by Section 112.3145(8)(g)3., Florida Statutes, and
Commission Ruje 34-8.215, Florida Administrative Code.

FORMAT: Your appeal must be in writing and mailed to Florida Commission on Ethics, P. O. Drawer
15709, Tallahassee, FL, 32317-5709, or delivered to Florida Commission on Ethics, 325 John Knox Road,
Building E, Suite 200, Tallahassee, FL. 32303. The appeal may take the form of a letter or you may use the
appeal form included in this mailing. The appeal form aiso is available at the Commission's website:
www.ethics.state flus.  Click on "Fitiancial Disclosure” and then the link to the sample appeal form.

DUE DATE: Your appeal must be received by the Commission on Ethics on or before November 27,
2023. NOTE: Failure to timely file an appeal will constitute a waiver of your right to appeal and will
result in the entry of a defaul order against you.

UNUSUAL CIRCUMSTANCF $: An appesl must demonstrate that you submitted your CE |F0rm 1 after

the extended due date because of "wnusual circumstances.” "Unusual ciroumstances” is defined in

Commission Rule 34-8.215(4), Flotida Administrative Code, as "uncommon, rate, or sudder events over

which the reporting individual had no control and which directly result in the failure to act in accordance

with the filing *equirements.” Therefore, circumstances that allowed for time to take steps necessary to file

on time do not constitute "unusual circumstances” that will allow the Commission to waive the fine. You

have the burden to establish "unusual circumstances." Your appeal must specifically state the circumstances

that led to your not filing by Septernber 1, 2021, and must include any documentation or evidence

supporting your appeal, such as: '

a. SICKNESS/INJURY: a statement from attending physician, including dates and nature of the illness
or injuty;

b. LACK OF NOTICE (WRONG ADDRESS): documentation that you did not reside at the address to
which notice was sent;

¢. LACK OF NOTICE (ABSENCE FROM HOME): documentation establishing the period of time of
your absence covering the notification petiod;

17:11 3852428351 _ PAGE  85/87
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d. CLAIM OF TIMELY FILING OF FINANCIAL DISCLOSURE: (1) an affidavit from you
attesting under oath or affirmation that you filed your financial disclosure and your recollection of when
and how you filed and (2) a copy of a certified mail receipt and/or a copy of the completed form which
was filed, Tf you have witnesses to your filing, we also will need an affidavit from each witness. NOTE:
A claim of having filed the CE Form IF for the current year does not satisfy the CE Form 1 filing
requirement or excuse a late filing;

e. LEFT PUBLIC POSITION BEFORE DECEMBER 31, 2020: confirmation of your last date of
office or employment by your former agency, showing the last date to be before December 31, 2020;
ox

£ UNCLAIMED CERTIFIED MAIL: if deliquency notice was addressed correctly but not received,
you must explain why.

6. YOUR RIGHT TO A HEARING: You have the rlght to have your appeal heard by the Commission and
to appear before the Commission at the hearing, but, to exercise this right, you must specifica]ly request a
hearing in your appeal. If you do not request a hearing, you will waive your right to a hearing, the
Commission will determine the outcome of your appeal baged upon the w1itten record (including the

FAILURE TO PAY FINE OR FILE APPEAL WITHIN 30 DAYS

If you do not timely file an uppeal or pay the assessed fine within 30 days of this Notice, a default order
will be entered apainst you and the Commission will take the steps prc)vzded by law to collect the fine,
including:
» Referral to the CFO of the Department of Financial Services, if you are a salaried state officer or
employee, for withholding of a portion of you salary until the fine is satisfied; or
» Referral to your agency's governing body for withholding of a portion of your salary until the fine
is satisfied;
s Referral to a collection agency, which can seek garnishment of your wages; and/or
*  An additional civil penalty, not limited by this automatic fine, may be imposed if your disclosure
statement is filed more than 60 days late and a complaint is filed against you pursuant to Section
112.324, Florida Statutes.

Please contact our office if you have any questions about this matter.

CERTIFICATE OF MAILING
I certify that a copy of the foregoing Notice of Assessment of Automatic Fine was furnished to:

Madelyn Sierra-Hernandez
11935 Sw 135th Ave
Miami, FL 33186 -4542

by Certified Mail on this Thursday, October 26, 2023.

Kbl

KIMBERLY R. HOLMES
Program Administrator

Flotida Commission on Ethics Florida Comunission on Ethics
P. Q. Drawer 15709 -0T- 325 John Knox Road, Building E, Ste. 200
Tallahassee, FL 32317-5709 Tallahassee, FL 32303

Tel.: (850) 488-7864
Fax: (850) 488-3077
Email: disclosure@leg,.state.fl.us
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Please choose anjz/?]l reasons that appiy to your appeal.
I hereby appeal the Notice of Assessment of Antomatic Fine on the following basis:

a. /] Sickness or injury (Explain in Part C and attach a stateiment from attending physlcmn mcludmg dates :
and nature of illness or injury) .

b. [ ] Lack of notification — Failure to receive notice (Explain in Part C and provide documentation that
supports your assertion that you never received certified mail delinquency notice: for example, incorrect
address; misdelivered mail; change in employment; extended absence from home, etc.)

c. [ ] Claim of timely filing of financial disclosure (Explain in Part C and provide copy of certified mail
receipt and/or copy of completed form which had been previously filed, along with a sworn notarized
statement that you filed prior to the deadline)

d. [ ] Left public jmsition prior to December 31, 2019 (Explain in Part C and provide confirmation from
agency that your office-holding/employment ended before 12/31/2019)

¢. [ ] Other unusual circumstance (Explain in Part C and provide doeumentation explammg Lncommon,
rare, or sudden occurrence that prevented timely filing prior to deadling) ,

f. [ ] Not required to file (Explein in Part C and provide documentation that supports reason for not
required to file) :

NATION OF YOUR APPEAL

Plf:ase provide a detailed explananon of your appeal mclﬁdmg why each option you selected in Part B is
| applicable to you. You may use the space provided and/or attach additional pages.

Unfortunately, | contracted the COVID virus during August, 2021
took a toll on me and | was unable to complete certiain obligations to include

‘the Statement of Financial Interets on time. 1 was out of work for 11 days

and when returned, it took me a |ong time to renew my daily routines and

responsibilities. Please accept my apology for sbmitting the form [ate and remove the fine.

[ ]Inaddition to this written appeal 1 .s,‘p.eclﬁcally requééf"té éppezu before the Commission in a hearing |
pursuant to Section 112.3144(8)()3 or Section 112.3145(8)(g)3, Florida Statutes. Commission meetings

occur in Tallahassee.

Sy Rl e AN R T S pe
I have received and read the Notice of Assessinent of Automatic Fine and its instructions on How to Appeal
and I understand my options, T am requesting disposition of this matter as indicated.

DATE SIGNATURE i
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Florida Commission on Ethics
Financial Disclosure Nofification System
Delinquency Cerlification (2021)

| (D«\Wm NN . the Supervisor of Elections of

MoM-DedQ. County, hereby certify that each person whose ID
number, name, agency, and position appears above or on the attached
list:

(1} was sent a notice of the July 1, 2021 financial disclosure deadline and
a blank Form 1, Statement of Financial Interests, not later than June 1,
2021;

(2) was determined to be delinquent in filing a Form 1, Statement of
Financial Interests, by July 1, 2021;

(3) was sent a delinguency notice by certified mail not later than August
1, 2021 advising him or her of the grace period in effect until September 1,
2021; and of the penalties that could be imposed as provided in Section
112.3145(8}{c), Florida Statutes; and

(4) did not file a Form 1, Statement of Financial Interests, until the date
shown or, had not filed a Form 1, Statement of Financial Interests by
October 31, 2021; and further

(5) that the date of filing shown is based upon the earliest of the following:
(a) when the Form 1 was actually received by my office;
{b} when the Form 1 was postmarked;
{c) when the certificate of mailing (if any} was dated; or
{d) when the receipt (if any) from an established courier company was
dated.

Signed __.
SUPERVISOR OF ELECTIONS



Miami Dade County Elections Department

Financial Disclosure Details

Tax Year Name FD# ID# Filing Status

2020 SIERRA-HERNANDEZ MADELYN FD010221 245822 Filed-Filed

Mailing Activity

Mail Date Address Mailed to Correspondence Certified Delivered Tracking#

05/28/2021 11935 SW 135TH AVE, MIAMI, FL 33186- FIRST FINANCIAL DISCLOSURE MAILING N Y
4542

07/29/2021 11935 SW 135TH AVE, MIAMI, FL 33186- SECOND FINANCIAL DISCLOSURE MAILING Y Y mﬁwwﬁoommmm%ow
4542

Filing Activity

Form Name Filed Date Valid Comments County
Form 1 09/20/2021 Y MIAMI-DADE

FD_PRINT_ACTIVITY_SAZ 1 OF 2




Miami Dade County Elections Department

Financial Disclosure Details

Tax Year Name FD# ID# Filing Status

FD_PRINT_ACTIVITY_SAZ 2 OF 2
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Elections
1 S i f Electi Fi ial Disclosure Secti
@ Pg)%%/;sg;%&()ect;ons inancial Disclosure Section IMPORTANT:
Miami Florida 33152-1550 YOUR ANNUAL DISCLOSURE FORM 1S ENCLOSED
ADDRESS SERVICE REQUESTED AND MUST BE FILED BY JULY T, 2021

VAT

MADELYN SIERRA-HERNANDEZ
11935 SW 135TH AVE
MIAMI, FL 33186

2020 TAX YEAR (S)



MIAMI-DADE

Memorandum

To: Local Officer

From: Christina White
Supervisor of Elections

Subject: State Financial Disclosure Filing Requirement for the 2020 Tax Year

The position you held in 2020 was determined to be one that requires the filing of a financial disclosure form.
According to Florida Statute 112.3145, the enclosed Form 1, Statement of Financial Interests (2020,) must
be filed with the Elections Department by Thursday, July 1, 2021 to satisfy your financial disclosure filing
requirement for the 2020 tax year.

Persons serving as of December 31, 2020 are required to file this year. If you left the position in 2020, you are
required to file a Form 1F cavering the portion of 2020 you served. If you left the position in 2021, you are
required to file a Form 1 for 2020 and a Form 1F for the portion of 2021 you served. See the Form 1 instructions
for more information, and additional forms may be downloaded on the Elections Department website
at https:/Mww8.miamidade.gov/global/service.page?Mduid_service=ser1513200320703181.

The Elections Department is the records custodian for these forms. Please do not file this form with the
Florida Commission on Ethics in Tallahassee. As such, kindly send your completed and signed financial
disclosure form via email to financial.disclosures@miamidade.gov so long as it is a legible scanned copy, or
by returning it to the Miami-Dade County Supervisor of Elections, Financial Disclosure Section, PO Box
521550, Miami, Florida 33152-1550. A business reply envelope has been provided for your convenience.

Please note the following:

e You can check receipt of your financial disclosure form on the Miami-Dade Elections Department
website at https://Mww8.miamidade.gov/global/service.page?Mduid _service=ser1513200320703181.

s Persons who fail to file the annual disclosure form by September 1 are subject to automatic fines of
$25 for each late day. In addition, by law, the Commission on Ethics must initiate investigations of
delinquent filers in certain circumstances. This can result in your being removed from your public
office or employment. See Section 112.3145(8)(c), Florida Statutes.

o If your home address is exempt from public records, please provide your office or otheraddress.

Instructions for completing this form are included. Additional questions on how to complete this form should
be directed to the Florida Commission on Ethics at 800-262-8824. If you have questions regarding the
distribution or collection of this form, please contact Maria Boucourt, Miami-Dade Financial Disclosure
Coordinator, at 305-499-8413 or via email at financial.disclosures@miamidade.gov.

If you think you have received this notification in error, please contact the coordinator for your agency who
has provided your name based on your official position and responsibilities. If appropriate, the local agency’s
coordinator will contact the Florida Commission on Ethics to remove your name from the list. To find your
coordinator, you can contact Ms. Boucourt at the number above or view the coordinator list provided on the
Commission on Ethics’ website at http://Mmww.ethics.state.fl.us.

Enclosures
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FORM 1 STATEMENT OF 2020
Plezso printortype your rame,mailng FINANCIAL INTERESTS FOR OFFICE USE ONLY:

LAST NAME -- FIRST NAME -- MIDDLE NAME :
SIERRA-HERNANDEZ, MADELYN
MAILING ADDRESS :

11935 SW 135TH AVE
CiTY : ZIP: COUNTY :
MIAMI, FL 33186 MIAMI-DADE

NAME OF AGENCY :

MIAMI-DADE COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS, EMPLOYEES
NAME OF OFFICE OR POSITION HELD OR SOUGHT :
PRINCIPAL

CHECK ONLY IF [_] CANDIDATE OR () NEW EMPLOYEE OR APPOINTEE

(I

**** THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED ****

DISCLOSURE PERIOD:
THIS STATEMENT REFLECTS YOUR FINANCIAL INTERESTS FOR CALENDAR YEAR ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2020.

MANNER OF CALCULATING REPORTABLE INTERESTS:

FILERS HAVE THE OPTION OF USING REPORTING THRESHOLDS THAT ARE ABSOLUTE DOLLAR VALUES, WHICH REQUIRES
FEWER CALCULATIONS, OR USING COMPARATIVE THRESHOLDS, WHICH ARE USUALLY BASED ON PERCENTAGE VALUES
(see instructions for further details). CHECK THE ONE YOU ARE USING (must check one):

(I COMPARATIVE (PERCENTAGE) THRESHOLDS OR 1 DOLLAR VALUE THRESHOLDS

PART A -- PRIMARY SOURCES OF INCOME [Major sources of income to the reporting person - See instructions]
(If you have nothing to report, write "none" or "n/a")

NAME OF SOURCE SOURCE'S DESCRIPTION OF THE SOURCE'S
OF INCOME ADDRESS PRINCIPAL BUSINESS ACTIVITY

*

PART B -- SECONDARY SOURCES OF INCOME
[Major customers, clients, and other sources of income to businesses owned by the reporting person - See instructions]
(If you have nothing to report, write "none" or "n/a")

NAME OF NAME OF MAJOR SOURCES ADDRESS PRINCIPAL BUSINESS
BUSINESS ENTITY OF BUSINESS' INCOME OF SOURCE ACTIVITY OF SOURCE

PART C -- REAL PROPERTY [Land, buildings owned by the reporting person - See instructions] You are not limited to the space on the
(If you have nothing to report, write “none” or "n/a") lines on this form. Attach additional
sheets, if necessary.

FILING INSTRUCTIONS for when
and where to file this form are
located at the bottom of page 2.

INSTRUCTIONS on who must file
this form and how to fill it out
begin on page 3.

CE FORM 1 - Effective: January 1, 2021 (Continued on reverse side) PAGE 1
Incorporated by reference in Rute 34-8.202(1), FA.C.



SIERRA-HERNANDEZ, MADELYN

FD010221

(If you have nothing to report, write "none" or "n/a")
TYPE OF INTANGIBLE

PART D — INTANGIBLE PERSONAL PROPERTY [Stocks, bonds, certificates of deposit, etc. - See instructions]

BUSINESS ENTITY TO WHICH THE PROPERTY RELATES

PART E — LIABILITIES [Major debts - See instructions]
(If you have nothing to report, write "none" or "n/a")

NAME OF CREDITOR

ADDRESS OF CREDITOR

(if you have nothing to report, write "none” or "n/a")

NAME OF BUSINESS ENTITY

BUSINESS ENTITY # 1

— D

PART F — INTERESTS IN SPECIFIED BUSINESSES [Ownership or positions in certain types of businesses - See instructions]

BUSINESS ENTITY #2

ADDRESS OF BUSINESS ENTITY

PRINCIPAL BUSINESS ACTIVITY

POSITION HELD WITH ENTITY

I OWN MORE THAN A 5% INTEREST IN THE BUSINESS

]

SIGNATURE OF FILER:

Signature:

IF ANY OF PARTS A THROUGH G ARE CONTINUED ON A SEPARATE SHEET, PLEASE CHECK HERE

Date Signed:

FILING INSTRUCTIONS:

If you were mailed the form by the Commission on Ethics or a County
Supervisor of Elections for your annual disclosure filing, return the
form to that location. To determine what category your position falls
under, see page 3 of instructions.

Local officers/employees file with the Supervisor of Elections
of the county in which they permanently reside. (If you do not
permanently reside in Florida, file with the Supervisor of the county
where your agency has its headquarters.) Form 1 filers who file with
the Supervisor of Elections may file by mail or email. Contact your
Supervisor of Elections for the mailing address or email address to
use. Do not email your form to the Commission on Ethics, it will be
returned.

State officers or specified state employees who file with the
Commission on Ethics may file by mail or email. To file by mail,
send the completed form to P.O. Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, FL
32317-5709; physical address: 325 John Knox Rd, Bidg E, Ste 200,
Tallahassee, FL 32303. To file with the Commission by email, scan
your completed form and any attachments as a pdf (do not use any
other format), send it to CEForm1@leg.state.fl.us and retain a copy

for your records. Do not file by both mail and email. Choose only one
filing method. Form 6s will not be accepted via email.

NATURE OF MY OWNERSHIP INTEREST

PART G — TRAINING For elected municipal officers, appointed school superintendents, and commissioners of a community redevelopment
agency created under Part JIl, Chapter 163 required to complete annual ethics training pursuant to section 112.3142, F.S.

| CERTIFY THAT | HAVE COMPLETED THE REQUIRED TRAINING.

]
CPA or ATTORNEY SIGNATURE ONLY

If a certified public accountant licensed under Chapter 473, or attorney
in good standing with the Florida Bar prepared this form for you, he or
she must complete the following statement:

l, , prepared the CE
Form 1 in accordance with Section 112.3145, Florida Statutes, and the
instructions to the form. Upon my reasonable knowledge and belief, the
disclosure herein is true and correct.

CPA/Attorney Signature:

Date Signed:

Candidates file this form together with their filing papers.

MULTIPLE FILING UNNECESSARY: A candidate who files a Form
1 with a qualifying officer is not required fo file with the Commission
or Supervisor of Elections.

WHEN TO FILE: Initially, each local officer/employee, state officer,
and specified state employee must file within 30 days of the
date of his or her appointment or of the beginning of employment.
Appointees who must be confirmed by the Senate must file prior to
confirmation, even if that is less than 30 days from the date of their
appointment.

Candidates must file at the same time they file their qualifying
papers.

Thereafter, file by July 1 following each calendar year in which they
hold their positions.

Finally, file a final disclosure form (Form 1F) within 60 days of
leaving office or employment. Filing a CE Form 1F (Final Statement

of Financial Interests) does not relieve the filer of filing a CE Form 1
if the filer was in his or her position on December 31, 2020.

CE FORM 1 - Effective: January 1, 2021
Incorporated by reference in Rule 34.8. 202(1) FAC.

PAGE 2




. . . IMPORTANT . . . IMPORTANT . . . IMPORTANT . . .

Form 1 Filers
FORMS ARE DUE JULY 1

Filing late may result in automatic fines of $25 per day!
Failure to pay fines may result in salary withholding, wage garnishment, or removal from office or employment!

L N

Read the Instructions

The Commission does not review forms for accuracy, and a complaint can be filed against you for failing
to properly make a required disclosure.

* % 3k

Manner of Calculating Reportable Interest

You have 2 options — Comparative (Percentage) Threshold or Dollar Value Threshold.
The instructions describe each option in detail.
You must choose one and check the box that reflects your choice.,

* ¥ ¥

Elected Municipal Officers

Elected municipal officers and commissioners of a community redevelopment agency (created under Part Iil,
Chapter 163) are required to complete 4 hours of ethics training each calendar year. Compliance with the
training requirement must be reported on the Form 1. Elected members of a special district are not municipal
officers subject to the training requirement. Report your compliance for the form year by checking the box in
Part G. For more ethics training information, visit the training page on the Commission's website.

k0 k¥

Your Disclosure is a Public Record

Do NOT put social security, bank account or credit card numbers on your Form 1.
If your home address or other information is exempt from
disclosure under Section 119.071, F.S., and you want us to keep it confidential,
you must submit a written request as required by Section 119.071. If you previously filed a confidentiality
request with our office, you do not need to file another request this year.

*_Questions?
-~ Questions:

Visit our website: www.ethics.state.fl.us

Under the "Financial Disclosure" tab you can find information about your specific filing requirement,
coordinator contact information, where to file, and the ability to confirm that your form has been
received (please allow five business days from the date you mailed the form). Helpful general
information and summaries of the Commission’s most significant opinions dealing with financial
disclosure can also be found here.

Contact us!
(850) 488-7864 or email: disclosure@leq.state.fl.us

May 1, 2021
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Elections
MIAMIDADEJ Supervisor of Elections Financial Disclosure Section

COUNTY] PO Box 521550 IMPORTANT:
Miami Florida 33152-1550 YOUR ANNUAL DISCLOSURE FORM 1S ENCLOSED AND
ADDRESS SERVICE REQUESTED MUST BE FILED BY SEPT. 1, 2021

USPS CERTIFIED MAIL

9414 8149 0226 6849 3510 77

MM

MADELYN SIERRA-HERNANDEZ
11935 SW 135TH AVE
MIAMI, FL 33186

2020 TAX YEAR (S)



MIAMI-DADE

Memorandum

To: Local Officer

From: Christina White
Supervisor of Elections

Subject: Notice of Delinquency - Financial Disclosure Filing Requirement for the 2020 Tax Year

The position you held in 2020 was determined to be one that requires the filing of a financial disciosure
form. Our records indicate that you were mailed a financial disclosure notice at the end of May, advising you
that per Florida Statute 112.3145, you were required to file a Form 1, Statement of Financial Interests with
our office by July 1, 2021. To date, we have not received the required form from you.

Pursuant to State law, | am writing to notify you that although you are delinquent in filing your

financial disclosure form with our office, a_grace period is_in effect until Wednesday, September 1,
2021 to file your signed and dated Form 1 for the 2020 tax year with our office.

If your Form 1 is not received by September 1, 2021, a fine of $25 for each day late will be imposed, up to
a maximum penalty of $1,500. In addition, | will be required by law to notify the State of Florida Commission
on Ethics of the delinquency. In addition, pursuant to enacted legislation, the Commission on Ethics must
initiate investigations of delinquent filers, in certain circumstances. This can result in your removal from
public office or empioyment. See Section 112.3145(8)(c), Florida Statues.

Please note that persons serving as of December 31, 2020 are required to file this year. If you left the
position in 2020, you are required to file a Form 1F 2020 covering the portion of 2020 you served. If you left
the position in 2021, you are required to file a Form 1 for 2020 and a Form 1F 2021 for the portion of 2021
you served. Also, if your home address is exempt from public records, please provide your office address or
other mailing address. Instructions for completing this form are included and additional questions on how to
complete this form should be directed to the State of Florida Commission on Ethics at 850-488-7864.

The Elections Department is the records custodian for these forms. As such, please send
your completed, signed and dated financial _disclosure statement via email
to financial.disclosures@miamidade.gov so long as it is a legible scanned copy, or by returning it to the
Miami-Dade County Supervisor of Elections, Financial Disclosure Section, PO Box 521550, Miami, Florida
33152. A business reply envelope has been provided for your convenience. The form may also be
hand delivered. Please do not file this form with the Florida Commission on Ethics in Tallahassee. If
you filed directly with the Florida Commission on Ethics, please provide us a copy.

You can check receipt of your financial disclosure form on the Miami-Dade Elections Department website
at www.miamidade.gov/elections/disclosure. In the event that you already filed your financial disclosure
form with the Miami-Dade County Elections Department, please contact our office immediately so that
we may review our records and remove your name from the delinquency list, ifapplicable.

If you have any questions or need additional information, please contact Maria Boucourt, Miami-Dade
Financial Disclosure Coordinator, at 305-499-8413 or via email atfinancial.disclosures@miamidade.gov.

If you think you have received this in error, please contact the coordinator for your agency who has
provided your name based on your official position and responsibilities. If appropriate, the local agency’s
coordinator will contact the Florida Commission on Ethics to remove your name from the list. To find your
coordinator, you can contact Maria Boucourt at the number above or view the coordinator list provided on
the Commission on Ethics’ website at http://www.ethics.state.fl.us.

Enclosures



FORM 1 STATEMENT OF 2020

Please print or type your name, mailing FINANCIAL INTERESTS FOR OFFICE USE ONLY:

address, agency name, and position below:

LAST NAME -- FIRST NAME -- MIDDLE NAME :

SIERRA-HERNANDEZ, MADELYN
MAILING ADDRESS :

11935 SW 135TH AVE

CITY : ZiP : COUNTY :

MIAMI, FL. 33186
NAME OF AGENCY :

MIAMI-DADE COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS, EMPLOYEES
NAME OF OFFICE OR POSITION HELD OR SOUGHT :

PRINCIPAL
CHECK ONLY IF [] CANDIDATE OR  [] NEW EMPLOYEE OR APPOINTEE

g

**** THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED ****

DISCLOSURE PERIOD:
THIS STATEMENT REFLECTS YOUR FINANCIAL INTERESTS FOR CALENDAR YEAR ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2020.

MANNER OF CALCULATING REPORTABLE INTERESTS:

FILERS HAVE THE OPTION OF USING REPORTING THRESHOLDS THAT ARE ABSOLUTE DOLLAR VALUES, WHICH REQUIRES
FEWER CALCULATIONS, OR USING COMPARATIVE THRESHOLDS, WHICH ARE USUALLY BASED ON PERCENTAGE VALUES
(see instructions for further details). CHECK THE ONE YOU ARE USING (must check one}):

1 COMPARATIVE (PERCENTAGE) THRESHOLDS OR D DOLLAR VALUE THRESHOLDS

PART A -- PRIMARY SOURCES OF INCOME [Major sources of income to the reporting person - See instructions]
(if you have nothing to report, write "none" or "n/a")

NAME OF SOURCE SOURCE'S DESCRIPTION OF THE SOURCE'S
OF INCOME ADDRESS PRINCIPAL BUSINESS ACTIVITY

PART B -- SECONDARY SOURCES OF INCOME
{Major customers, clients, and other sources of income to businesses owned by the reporting person - See instructions]

(If you have nothing to report, write "none” or "n/a")

NAME OF NAME OF MAJOR SOURCES ADDRESS PRINCIPAL BUSINESS
BUSINESS ENTITY OF BUSINESS' INCOME OF SOURCE ACTIVITY OF SOURCE

PART C -- REAL PROPERTY {Land, buildings owned by the reporting person - See instructions] You are not limited to the space on the
(if you have nothing to report, write "none" or "n/a") lines on this form. Attach additional

sheets, if necessary.

FILING INSTRUCTIONS for when
and where to file this form are
located at the bottom of page 2.

INSTRUCTIONS on who must file
this form and how to fill it out
begin on page 3.

CE FORM 1 - Effective: January 1, 2021 (Continued on reverse side) PAGE 1
Incorporated by reference in Rule 34-8.202(1), FA.C.



SIERRA—HERNANDEZ, MADELYN

FD010221

(If you have nothing to report, write "none" or "n/a")

TYPE OF INTANGIBLE

PART D — INTANGIBLE PERSONAL PROPERTY [Stocks, bonds, certificates of deposit, etc. - See instructions]

BUSINESS ENTITY TO WHICH THE PROPERTY RELATES

PART E — LIABILITIES {Major debts - See instructions]

(If you have nothing to report, write "none" or "n/a")

NAME OF CREDITOR

ADDRESS OF CREDITOR

(If you have nothing to report, write "none" or "n/a")

NAME OF BUSINESS ENTITY

BUSINESS ENTITY # 1

PART F — INTERESTS IN SPECIFIED BUSINESSES [Ownership or positions in certain types of businesses - See instructions)

BUSINESS ENTITY # 2

ADDRESS OF BUSINESS ENTITY

PRINCIPAL BUSINESS ACTIVITY

POSITION HELD WITH ENTITY

| OWN MORE THAN A 5% INTEREST IN THE BUSINESS

NATURE OF MY OWNERSHIP INTEREST

]

SIGNATURE OF FILER:

Signature:

Date Signed:

FILING INSTRUCTIONS:

If you were mailed the form by the Commission on Ethics or a County
Supervisor of Elections for your annual disclosure filing, return the
form to that location. To determine what category your position falls
under, see page 3 of instructions.

Local officers/femployees file with the Supervisor of Elections
of the county in which they permanently reside. (If you do not
permanently reside in Florida, file with the Supervisor of the county
where your agency has its headquarters.) Form 1 filers who file with
the Supervisor of Elections may file by mail or email. Contact your
Supervisor of Elections for the mailing address or email address to
use. Do not email your form to the Commission on Ethics, it will be
returned.

State officers or specified state employees who file with the
Commission on Ethics may file by mail or email. To file by mail,
send the completed form to P.O. Drawer 15709, Tallahassee, FL
32317-5709; physical address: 325 John Knox Rd, Bldg E, Ste 200,
Tallahassee, FL 32303. To file with the Commission by email, scan
your completed form and any attachments as a pdf (do not use any
other format), send it to CEForm1@leg.state.fl.us and retain a copy

for your records. Do not file by both mail and email. Choose only one
filing method. Form 6s will not be accepted via email.

PART G — TRAINING For elected municipal officers, appointed school superintendents, and commissioners of a community redevelopment
agency created under Part Ill, Chapter 163 required to complete annual ethics training pursuant to section 112.3142, F.S.

| CERTIFY THAT | HAVE COMPLETED THE REQUIRED TRAINING.

IF ANY OF PARTS A THROUGH G ARE CONTINUED ON A SEPARATE SHEET, PLEASE CHECK HERE []

CPA or ATTORNEY SIGNATURE ONLY

If a certified public accountant licensed under Chapter 473, or attorney
in good standing with the Florida Bar prepared this form for you, he or
she must complete the following statement:

1, , prepared the CE
Form 1 in accordance with Section 112.3145, Florida Statutes, and the
instructions to the form. Upon my reasonable knowledge and belief, the
disclosure herein is true and correct.

CPA/Attorney Signature:

Date Signed:

Candidates file this form together with their filing papers.

MULTIPLE FILING UNNECESSARY: A candidate who files a Form
1 with a qualifying officer is not required to file with the Commission
or Supervisor of Elections.

WHEN TO FILE: Initially, each local officer/employee, state officer,
and specified state employee must file within 30 days of the
date of his or her appointment or of the beginning of employment.
Appointees who must be confirmed by the Senate must file prior to
confirmation, even if that is less than 30 days from the date of their
appointment.

Candidates must file at the same time they file their qualifying
papers.

Thereafter, file by July 1 following each calendar year in which they
hold their positions.

Finally, file a final disclosure form (Form 1F) within 60 days of
leaving office or employment. Filing a CE Form 1F (Final Statement
of Financial Interests) does not relieve the filer of filing a CE Form 1
if the filer was in his or her position on December 31, 2020.

CE FORM 1 - Effective: January 1, 2021
Incorporated by reference in Rule 34-8. 202(1) FAC.

PAGE 2




. IMPORTANT . . . IMPORTANT . . . IMPORTANT . . .

Form 1 Filers
FORMS MUST BE FILED OR POSTMARKED BY SEPTEMBER 1

Filing late may result in automatic fines of $25 per day!
Failure to pay fines may result in salary withholding, wage garnishment, or removal from office or employment!

* ¥k ¥

Read the Instructions

The Commission does not review forms for accuracy, and a complaint can be filed against you for failing
to properly make a required disclosure.

¥ % %

Manner of Calculating Reportable Interest

You have 2 options — Comparative (Percentage) Threshold or Dollar Value Threshold.
The instructions describe each option in detail.
You must choose one and check the box that reflects your choice.

E I

Elected Municipal Officers

Elected municipal officers and commissioners of a community redevelopment agency (created under Part ill,
Chapter 163) are required to complete 4 hours of ethics training each calendar year. Compliance with the
training requirement must be reported on the Form 1. Elected members of a special district are not municipal
officers subject to the training requirement. Report your compliance for the form year by checking the box in
Part G. For more ethics training information, visit the training page on the Commission's website.

L . N

Your Disclosure is a Public Record

Do NOT put social security, bank account or credit card numbers on your Form 1.
If your home address or other information is exempt from
disclosure under Section 119.071, £.S., and you want us to keep it confidential,
you must submit a written request as required by Section 119.071. If you previously filed a confidentiality
request with our office, you do not need to file another request this year.

" ‘/) QUESthHS

Visit our web51te www.ethics.state.fl.us

Under the "Financial Disclosure" tab you can find information about your specific filing requirement,
coordinator contact information, where to file, and the ability to confirm that your form has been
received (please allow five business days from the date you mailed the form). Helpful general
information and summaries of the Commission’s most significant opinions dealing with financial
disclosure can also be found here.

Contact us!
(850) 488-7864 or email: disclosure@leg.state.fl.us

July 1, 2021




12/3/21, 9:11 AM USPS.com® ~ USPS Tracking® Results

USPS Tracking” FAGs >

Track Another Package -+

Remove X

Tracking Number: 9414814902266849351077

Your package will arrive later than expected, but is still on its way. It is currently in transit to the
next facility.

In Transit, Arriving Late
August 5, 2021

Get Updates v/

Text & Email Updates Vv
Return Receipt Electronic v
/N

Tracking History

August 5, 2021
In Transit, Arriving Late
Your package will arrive later than expected, but is still on its way. It is currently in transit to the next facility.

August 1, 2021, 1:22 am
Arrived at USPS Regional Facility
OPA LOCKA FL DISTRIBUTION CENTER

hitps://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction?qtc_tlLabels1=0414814902266849351077 1/2



12/3/21, 9:11 AM USPS.com® - USPS Tracking® Resuits
August 1, 2021, 12:07 am

Accepted at USPS Origin Facility
MIAMI, FL 33128

July 23, 2021
Pre-Shipment Info Sent to USPS, USPS Awaiting ltem

Product Information Vv

See Less A\

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Go to our FAQs section to find answers to your tracking questions.

FAQs

https.//tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction?qgtc_tLabels1=9414814902266849351077 212



Filer - Fines and Appeals - Financial Disclosure System - The Florida Commission on Eth... Page 1 of 3

"
- Financial Disclosure Management System
THE FLORIDA COMMISSION OMN ETHICS
Filer - Fines and Appeals - PID 245822 - Madelyn Sierra-Hernandez
Filer Information The filer has fines for: 2021 (Appeal) 2018 (Paid) view all
Org Membership 2021 Fines and Appeals
Forms
L Form Year 2020 Filed Forms
Communications
S cecomved | . Filed -
i eceive orm orm ilin
Fines and Appeals > by 8 Updated Comments
Date Type |Signed . Location
View All ; Email
HOLMESK(SOE o
. Miami-
Filer Flags 09/20/21 |Form 1]Yes No SOE IMPORT) on Dad
2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 12/13/2021 ace
2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010 2011 2012 2013 2014
2015 2016 2017(5) 2018 2019
2020(5) 2021 2022
f
Update Fine Information
<2022 Form Year 2021 Fine Information | P8
Status 2 Assign Agency Contact
Filing: ACTIVE Payment
) . ) . . Last Payment
Fine: No Fine Fine | Fine Original Fine Plan
Fine Date Payment Plan
Flags Balance| Status Assessment | Amount Start
. Date Amount
Public Address Date
Filing Extensions
$475.00
Indefinite: None Appeal [10/25/2023) $475.00 }$475.00
Temporary:
None Fine Address 11935 Sw 135th Ave Miami FL 33186-4542
Eligible for Fine Org/Suborg Miami-Dade County Public Schools-Employees
| Update Flags |
2021 Fine Payment History
Date Posted | Description | Amount | Method | Payment ID Comments
10/25/2023 | Fine Levied | + $475.00 Fined $475.00
Current Balance: $475.00

http://fdms/admin/protected/content/coe/filer fines appeals.cfm?filer id=245822 11/17/2023



Filer - Fines and Appeals - Financial Disclosure System - The Florida Commission on Eth... Page 2 of 3

E

2021 Fine Year Event -

&k Add a New Filer ! i Invalidate Transaction

Chronology

Date Type Description Reference

;‘% Jump To A Filer
) 08/20/2021 Postcard Courtesy Postcard Reminder Print Queue:

PID: | | [Go Sent 8/20/2021
Printing Confirmed:
Z;,Q) Quick Filer Search 8/20/2021
First Name: Letter Sent To:
l ‘ Madelyn Sierra-Hernandez
Last Name: 11935 Sw 135th Ave
% g Miami, FL 33186 -4542

| Search | . . .
(N 09/8/2021 Letter Sent  Courtesy Notice of Fines Print Queue:
Accruing 9/8/2021
Printing Confirmed:
9/8/2021
Letter Sent To:
Madelyn Sierra-Hernandez
11935 Sw 135th Ave
Miami, FL 33186 -4542
09/20/2021 Form Form 1 Received, Signed Form 1 Received by
Received Miami-Dade SOE

Form Received By: Miami-Dade County SOE
Filing Location: Miami-Dade County SOE
Record Created By: HOLMESK(SOE IMPORT) on 12/13/2021

10/25/2023 Fine Levied Fined $475.00 Journal: 10/25/2023
9:58 AM

10/25/2023 Notice of Initial Fine Notice Journal: 10/25/2023

Assessed Fine 10:20 AM
10/26/2023 Letter Sent  Notice of Assessed Fine - Print Queue:
Filer 1st Fine Letter 10/26/2023

Printing Confirmed:
10/26/2023

Letter Sent To:
adelyn Sierra-Hernandez

http://fdms/admin/protected/content/coe/filer_fines_appeals.cfm?filer id=245822 11/17/2023



Filer - Fines and Appeals - Financial Disclosure System - The Florida Commission on Eth... Page 3 of 3

1935 Sw 135th Ave
iami, FL 33186 -4542

11/12/2023 Fine Appeal FD 21-037 Journal: 11/12/2023
11:53 PM
2021 Fine { Update Appeal H Withdraw Appeal
Appeal — FD 21- ! Assign Attorney gi Request More Info
037 i Record Appeal Outcome

Appeal Status: No Hearing Requested
Active

Appeal Receipt
Date: 11/02/2023
Timely Filed: Yes
Print Appeal
Letter: Yes
Hearing
Requested: No
Appeal Reason:
Lack of
Notification
Appeal Notes:
Appeal Number:
FD 21-037

Appeal Analyst
Assigned:

Final Order
Number:

Final Order
Date:

http://fdms/admin/protected/content/coe/filer fines_appeals.cfm?filer id=245822 11/17/2023



